Your account won’t be deleted
“No one will have their accounts deleted or lose functionality of WhatsApp on May 15th due to this update,” says the corporate.
WhatsApp will still remind users to accept the new terms
While the company has scrapped the deadline for the new policy, it’ll continue to remind users to accept the new terms. “After giving everyone time to review, we’re continuing to remind those that haven’t had the chance to do so to review and accept. After a period of several weeks, the reminder people receive will eventually become persistent,” says the corporate.
You won’t be able to access your WhatsApp chat list.
You can answer incoming calls, read messaging by tapping the notification alert only.
After a couple of weeks, WhatsApp will stop sending incoming messages and calls to your account.